• Willkommen - Welcome - Bienvenida
    Fundo Laguna Blanca
    Lodge, Caballos, Aventura

Home

Welcome

Dear friends from all over the world, to Fundo Laguna Blanca in the south of Chile in the region of Araucania, near Curacautín. In close proximity to the volcanoes “Tolhuaca” and “Lonquimay” our visitors will find untouched natural forests in our 1,200-hectare private park, especially one of the last large stocks of the more than one thousand year old araucaria, in the midst of the estate – the Laguna Blanca , one of the most beautiful small mountain lakes of Chile. At the same time, with our organic agriculture and sustainable forestry using renewable energies, we do everything in our power to protect and preserve this unique nature reserve within a UNESCO Geopark.

 

Agriculture
sustainable business

Forestry
Efficiency and ecology

Corporate events
Here is change

Coaching
Make the right decisions

Friends
Trust and team spirit

About us
Our history and philosophy

 

From the cozy Lodge our extensive network of trails wind their ways deep through the natural forest until it reaches Lonquimay and Tolhuaca volcanoes feet. Both volcanoes can be ascended via the Fundo. It therefore provides a highly attractive surrounding for hiking and tracking and trail riding into the volcanic landscape.  However, “Fundo Laguna Blanca” is not only about adventure, one can take part in horseback ride- and communication- trainings, go swimming, fishing and canoeing at the “Laguna Blanca”, or simply enjoy the peace and silence of this untouched natural environment while sun bathing at one of our several beaches. Along with the change of seasons, our portfolio of activities changes. During winter time, we also offer snowshoe and ski trails.

 

Health and sustainability are central elements of our vision. On the one hand, it is about finding the inner balance with the harmonization of body, mind and soul. On the other hand, one will develop a special awareness of sustainable nature and environmental protection, especially if one seizes the opportunity to sniff into the Fundo’s own forestry and agriculture. There, many products are also made for home use, such as healthy foods that enrich the lodge kitchen.

• Willkommen - Welcome - Bienvenida
    Fundo Laguna Blanca
    Lodge, Caballos, Aventura

Home

Herzlich Willkommen

Liebe Freunde aus aller Welt, auf Fundo Laguna Blanca im Süden Chiles in der Region Araukanien, nahe Curacautín. In unmittelbarer Nähe zu den Vulkanen „Tolhuaca und „Lonquimay“ finden unserer Besucher in unserem 1.200-Hektar Privatpark noch unberührte Naturwälder vor, vor allem einen der letzten großen Bestände der mehr als tausend Jahre alten Araukarien, dazu inmitten des Besitzes – die Laguna Blanca, einen der schönsten kleinen Bergseen von Chile. Mit unserer ökologischen Landwirtschaft und nachhaltigen Forstwirtschaft unter Verwendung erneuerbarer Energien tun wir gleichzeitig alles, um dieses einzigartige Naturreservat innerhalb eines Geoparks der UNESCO zu schützen und zu bewahren.

 

 

Von der gemütlichen Lodge aus führt das ausgedehnte Wanderwegnetz durch die Naturwälder bis hin zum See und zu den Ausläufern der beiden Vulkane Tolhuaca und Lonquimay, die unmittelbar von hier aus auch zu besteigen sind. Das ist eine ideale Umgebung für Reittouren, Wandern, Bergsteigen oder Mountainbike-Ausflüge in die Vulkanlandschaften. Doch geht es auf dem Fundo nicht nur um Abenteuer – man kann auch an Reitkursen oder Kommunikations-Workshops mit Pferden (Das Pferd als Spiegel der Seele) teilnehmen oder sich am Strand der Lagune sonnen, im kristallklaren Wasser schwimmen, angeln und Kanu fahren oder einfach nur den Frieden und die Ruhe dieser unberührten Naturlandschaft genießen. Im Winter sind Langlauf und Schneeschuhwandern angesagt.

Gesundheit und Nachhaltigkeit sind zentrale Elemente unserer Vision. Zum einen geht es darum, mit der Harmonisierung von Körper, Geist und Seele die innere Balance wiederzufinden. Zum anderen wird man hier ein besonderes Bewusstsein für nachhaltigen Natur- und Umweltschutz entwickeln, vor allem wenn man die Gelegenheit ergreift, in die Fundo-eigene Forst- und Landwirtschaft hinein zu schnuppern. Dort werden viele Produkte auch für den Eigenbedarf hergestellt, zum Beispiel gesunde Lebensmittel, die die Lodge-Küche bereichern.